Skip Navigation

Awards by AW Howard Memorial Trust 2017

Tue 30, May 2017

The Chair of the AW Howard Memorial Trust, Dr John Radcliffe, has announced the following grants by the Trust following its call for applications in March 2017


Travel Grants;

Clare LeddinAgriculture Victoria Research 

Present paper at 21st International Farm Management Association Congress, Edinburgh, Scotland and visit to Teagasc, Ireland to discuss the Irish Pasture Profit Index

Corinne CelestinaLa Trobe University

Present paper at International Symposium on Soil Organic Matter followed by study tour to agricultural research
institutions in Slovenia, Germany and Scotland

Daniel KiddUWAAttend 18th Australian Agronomy Conference
Jaime ManningThe University of Sydney

Submitted paper to 7th Asian-Australasian Conference on Precision Agriculture, 1st Asian-Australasian Conference on
Precision Pasture and Livestock Farming and Digital Farmer 2017 in Hamilton, New Zealand

Jason BarnetsonNorthern Territory Department of Environment and Natural Resources/ University of QldPresent poster/paper at Institute of Australian Geographers Conference Brisbane 11th – 14th July 2017
Jason TerpolilliMurdoch UniversityVisit Professor Poole (Oxford) and present research (Aug 2017) & present at the 20th ICNF, Spain (Sept 2017)
Max CowanMonash UniversityConference: Society for Experimental Biology (SEB) Gothenburg 2017 Study tour: Crop wild relatives as a genetic resource in crop improvement
Shawn McGrathCharles Sturt UniversityPresent paper at 18th Australian Agronomy Conference, Ballarat, September 2017
Skye GabbCSIROPresent paper at 18th Australian Agronomy Conference
Timothy HaskettMurdoch UniversityPresent paper at 20th International Congress on Nitrogen Fixation, Spain
Viviana RosatiMonash UniversityAttend American Plant Biology (ASPB) Meeting 2017, Hawaii

Grants-in-Aid were awarded to;

Rob SheaPerennial Pasture SystemsFinancial assistance for 9th Annual Conference,  Ararat Victoria 20 September 2017
Tim ColmerUWAEnable Dr Gustavo Striker to collaborate with pasture researchers at UWA and at DAFWA


The AW Howard Memorial Trust was established in 1964 by the then Australian Institute of Agricultural Science and has since awarded over 300 travel grants in support of research by Australia’s leading pasture scientists.


< Back